top of page

Reflecting!!!


A couple of days ago I finished my T-Talk. I'm so happy that I'm done. I was really glad to be finished and take that load off my shoulders. Now I can just sit back and really listen to my friend's presentations since I don't have to worry about my own. It is also a bit sad that I'm done because I had fun while doing this project. It gave me the chance to research a topic that I have been interested in for a while.

My presentation was recorded, so I can look back and see what I can do better next time. After watching my video and thinking about what I could do better, I came up with a few ideas. One, I was a bit choppy. I could have practised a bit more to make me sound more fluent. I knew all the information really well and did a great job when practicing at home but when it came time for the real thing I guess my nerves took over! Two, there were some technical difficulties with the Smart board, which made it harder to present. These were not anyone's fault but it made it more difficult to change my slides. Third, I noticed when watching myself that I swayed a little while I was presenting. Next time I will try to be more grounded. The next time I present I will make sure to do these things, and it will make my presentations that much better.

I'm very happy that my grade did this unit. I was able to learn a lot about my topic and will learn about so many other topics and how we can help change the world we live in. I'm happy to be a part of this unit and I am more happy to be doing it with the 39 other kids in my grade. We all have very different topics and each topic can help make this world more sustainable. A slogan I made up for my T-Talk: "Printing layer by layer and making the Earth more sustainable day by day."


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page